HarperCollins Canada

HarperCollinsCanada Ltd was created in 1989, the result of the worldwide merging of two long-standing and prestigious publishing companies, the American company Harper & Row and the British publisher William Collins & Sons Canada, Ltd. Since then, it has become a prestigious and award-winning company with strengths in literary and commercial fiction, non-fiction, children's books, cookbooks, and reference and spiritual books.

HarperCollins Canada publishes such celebrated Canadian fiction and non-fiction authors as David Bezmozgis, George Elliott Clarke, Lewis DeSoto, Lawrence Hill, Robin Sharma, Rosemary Sullivan, and Richard B. Wright. Our award-winning children's list includes Susan Juby, Janet McNaughton, Kenneth Oppel and Arthur Slade. In addition to publishing Canadian authors, HarperCollins also brings to its list international stars such as Richard Ford, Isabel Allende, Michael Crichton, Jonathan Franzen, Mo Hayder, Val McDermid, James Meek, Marilynne Robinson, Louise Welsh, Tim Winton and Tom Wolfe.